First time at WMSCOG

• Creator
    Topic
    BaileyEileen
    Participant

Hi i went to the wmscog today for the first time although 2 of the members or "missionaries" came 2 or 3 times to study with me and my family before. The first day they knocked on our door they just talked about mother god,probably thinking im ignorant and not gonna look up what there church believes. So the day after that i went on there website and saw the name ahnsohnghong and was confused, so that night i studied EVERYTHING about ahnsohnghong and zhang gil jah and read about them being married having kids blah blah blah but i assumed that those were rumors or something because i assumed the member were smart enough to know "god the mother" wouldnt have a divorce. So i let them come back and study more assuming they would bring up ahnsahnghong and zahng gil jah but nope. Study after study passed and they said nothing. So we decided to go to there church one day to find out for ourselves. We weres sick of (in a way) wasting our time. So we let them know yesterday that we were coming and when we came this morning literally everyone knew our names and knew we were coming. One thing i found odd is everyone said hi in korean , im not saying thats wrong its just weird when the majority of people in the church speak english, but it makes no sense to speak in korean just because you believe the second coming christ is korean haha.. ( let me mind you the 2 mmemberes who had been coming to my house didnt know i looked up anything about Ahn so they were caught off guard when straight up asked why zahng gil jah got a divorce because if shes god the mother she must be perfect and sinless. They answered by saying "second coming and god the mother are supposed to come in our likeness, divorce is a common thing". When they said this i was speechless. They were completely lying. After this they kept on saying "oh ive never read in the bible that divorce is wrong..". By this time i had no idea what to say