Introducing Myself

• Creator
    Topic
    Anonymous
    Inactive

Hello everybody. I think I'm probably an usual poster for this forum, and think I might have come on a bit strong and rocked the boat a little too hard. I thought it would be nice to introduce myself. 

For the purpose of this forum, I'm Irenaeus. I'm a devout Catholic. I was raised nominally Catholic, had a deep experience in my faith at the age of ten. And much to my parents chagrin for a while, I've been a bit of a Catholic zealot ever since. I really love and belive in Jesus Christ and His Catholic Church. 

I had my first experience with the WMS when I was a freshman at George Mason University. I used to enjoy talking about religion/bible/faith with anyone willing to talk. There were plenty of occasions for this in the "free speech square." One day I ran into a group of guys chatting it up about Passover. I actually didn't make the connection at the time that they were the "mother god people" as we called them back in the day. I struck up a conversation with them about the Passover and its relation to the Eucharist. They seemed really excited by how excited I was, and they invited me to go get dinner. For some reason I thought we were going to Pizza Hut. I really am not sure where I got that impression, because we ended up at their "church" building for a chicken dinner.